Environmental Commission


  • Chairman
  • Jack Branagan
  • Vice Chairman
  • Greg Dvorsky
  • Secretary
  • Alicia Gardner
  • Township Committee Liaison
  • Lisa Chammings

About the Environmental Commission

The Stillwater Township Environmental Commission is a nine-member (seven regular; two alternate members) board that was established to promote the conservation and development of the Township’s natural resources, to provide the impetus and take leadership in natural resources planning and to inform the public about local conservation programs and the need for conserving the natural resources of the Township.

The nine-member board meets on a monthly basis (second Monday of each month) at 7pm at the Municipal Building. The Commission maintains records of its meetings and activities and provides an annual report to the Township Committee.

The Daily New Jersey Herald and Sunday Herald are hereby designated as the official newspapers for legal publication for the Stillwater Township Environmental Advisory Commission.

View Meeting Minutes

View the Town Calendar

Other Information

2017 Newsletter
EC 2018 Annual Report
Septic System Handbook
Septic System Checklist
2019 Recycling Center Information
2006 Open Space and Recreation Plan

Environmental Resource Inventory 2014

Stillwater ERI Update-2015 Addendum

2018 Recycling Flyer

41 Inexpensive Ways to Go Green

Environmental Commission Members
built and installed six Tree Swallow birdhouses
in Veteran Memorial Park – Spring 2019


​Water from rain and melting snow that flows over lawns, parking lots and streets is known as stormwater runoff.  This water, which travels along gutters, into catch basins and through storm drain pipes and ditches, usually is not treated, but then flows or is discharged into local waterbodies.  Along the way, the stormwater picks up trash (fast-food wrappers, cigarette butts, styrofoam cups, etc.) and toxins and other pollutants (gas, motor oil, antifreeze, fertilizers, pesticides and pet droppings).  The polluted stormwater can kill fish and other wildlife, destroy wildlife habitat, contaminate drinking water sources and force the closing of beaches because of health threat to swimmers.

Human activity is largely responsible for stormwater pollution.  Everything that we put on the ground or into the storm drain can end up in our water.  Each of us has a responsibility to make sure these contaminants stay out of our water.

Stillwater Township’s Municipal Stormwater Management Plan
Click Here to Download



COVID-19 Information

Visit the Office of Emergency Management page for links and the latest information


Click Here to Download