Directory

Animal Control

Animal Control Officer – Alan DeCarolis
908-377-0808

Board Of Education

Board Office – Rene Metzger
973-383-8954

Stillwater Township School
973-383-6171

Kittatiny Regional High School
973-383-1800

Board of Health

Board Office
Responsibilities of the Board of Health assumed by Stillwater Township Committee
973-383-9484
clerk@stillwatertwp.com

Building Department

Construction Official – Richard Bizik 
973-383-6332
rbizik@stillwatertwp.com

Tech. Asst. – Dawn Tighe
 973-383-6332
Dawn@stillwatertwp.com

Zoning Officer – Tom Dixon
973-383-6332 
zoning@stillwatertwp.com

Environmental Commission

Secretary – Kathy Wunder
973-383-9484
Environmental@stillwatertwp.com

Finance Office

Chief Financial Officer – Tammy Leonard
973-383-9484 x24
cfo@stillwatertwp.com

Municipal Court

Wantage/Sussex / Stillwater – Joint Court System
973-875-7310

Planning Board

Secretary – 
973-383-9484

Attorney – William Heggarty,  Dolan & Dolan
(973) 383-1600

Engineer -Engineer –

Public Works

DPW Supervisor – Paul Hawkins
973-383-8722
DPW@stillwatertwp.com

Recycling Coordinator – Paul Hawkins
973-383-8722
recycling@stillwatertwp.com

Recreation Commission

Secretary – Danielle Wunder
973-383-9484
recreation@stillwatertwp.com

Tax Department

Tax Assessor – Penny Holenstein
973-383-9484
assessor@stillwatertwp.com

Tax Collector – Terry Beshada
973-383-9484
collector@stillwatertwp.com 

Township Committee

Mayor  –  Lisa Chammings
973-383-9484
lchammings@stillwatertwp.com

Deputy Mayor – Vera Rumsey
973-383-9484
vrumsey@stillwatertwp.com

Committeewoman – Dawn Delaney 
973-383-9484
ddelaney@stillwatertwp.com

Committeeman George Scott
gscott@stillwatertwp.com
973-383-9484

Committeeman – Paul Barta
973-383-9484
pbarta@stillwatertwp.com

Municipal Clerk – Lynda Knott
973-383-9484
clerk@stillwatertwp.com

Deputy Municipal Clerk – Beth Martin
973-383-9484
BethMartin@stillwatertwp.com

Township Engineer
Michael Vreeland, Van Cleef Engineering Associates, LLC
(862) 284-1100 Ext 2110
mvreeland@vancleefengineering.com

Township Attorney
Howard Vex
Vex Law LLC
hvex@vexlaw.com

Zoning Board

Secretary – TBA
973-383-9484

Attorney – William Haggarty,  Dolan & Dolan
(973) 383-1600

Engineer – TBA

Visit the Office of Emergency Management page for links and the latest information

VIEW THE 2022 ADOPTED BUDGET
1920_certifiedintrobudget_2022